Review: Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum

After I finish the Chanel Le Blanc serum I wanted to find a cheaper alternative.  I read many good reviews on the Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum and purchased a bottle to try.  I have been using it for about 3 weeks now.

From Sephora’s description this serum claims to be oil-free, improve appearance of dark spots, and even out skintone to a brighter complexion.  Its main ingredient is Viniferine, a natural compound found in vine sap known to brighten, lighten, and even skin, which was patented by Caudalie in 2004.  It also claims that Viniferine is more effective than Vitamin C and arbutin in terms of brightening.  The 1 oz bottle is sold for $79.

IMG_1816

I’m about almost one half into the bottle

The 1 oz bottle is fairly small and expensive for its size

The 1 oz bottle is fairly small and expensive for its size

This serum is very lightweight.  It goes on the face very smoothly and absorbs quickly.  I like how it is oil free and made with natural ingredients and is non-comedogenic.  It also has a scent that I can’t really describe, which is not offensive to me and disappears fairly quickly after application.  One pump or squeeze is enough to cover my entire face.  I use it morning and night under a moisturizer.

I’ve got to say this product does do what it claims.  At least for me it did.  Within the three weeks period of using this serum I find my skin to be more brightened.  My hyperpigmentation from my past acnes are fading albeit slowly.  I wake up every day to a glowy skin.  I will continue to use this and see what happens.  So far I like it better than the pricey Chanel Le Blanc serum and it seems to work better too considering that I see results quicker.

If I have to say one thing I don’t like about this product it will be that it leaves a sticky residue on my hands after application.  I don’t know why although it is lightweight and fresh on my face, it is the opposite on my hands.  Really weird.

Overall, I really like this serum and probably will repurchase.  I’ve also started to use a moisturizer from Caudalie and so far I like it too.  I’m really impressed with Caudalie and will try out more of their products.

 

Leave a Reply

